Posts Tagged ‘voting’

Kingston Council Election Results – Who won where and your new councillors

8 May 2010

The results of the London local elections for Kingston Council are in. Kingston Council remains controlled by the Liberal Democrats with an increased majority of six. The election also saw Labour left without any representation on the council after losing its last seat in Norbiton ward to the Lib Dems.

Local Election Result 2010
Party Seats +/-
Lib Dem logo Liberal Democrat 27 +2
Conservative logo Conservative 21
Labour logo Labour 0 -2
Result: Lib Dem 6 Seat Majority

For full election results and the new local councillors representing areas in Kingston, Surbiton, Chessington, New Malden and the rest of the borough, check out the Kingston Council Election Results page.

Or, to go direct to your local election result, select a ward name below:

Alexandra Two Conservatives, One Liberal Democrat
Berrylands Two Lib Dem, One Conservative
Beverley Three Liberal Democrats
Canbury Two Conservatives, One Liberal Democrat
Chessington North and Hook Two Lib Dem, One Conservative
Chessington South Three Liberal Democrats
Coombe Hill Three Conservatives
Coombe Vale Three Conservatives
Grove Three Liberal Democrats
Norbiton Three Liberal Democrats
Old Malden Three Conservatives
St James Three Conservatives
St Marks Three Liberal Democrats
Surbiton Hill Three Liberal Democrats
Tolworth and Hook Rise Three Liberal Democrats
Tudor Three Conservatives

Ed Davey holds Kingston & Surbiton, Zac Goldsmith wins Richmond Park

8 May 2010

The national result may be up in the air but there’s no doubt about the local result for Kingston residents.

Residents in the majority of the borough returned Liberal Democrat Ed Davey for a fourth terms as MP for Kingston and Surbiton. Those in the northernmost part of the borough joined with neighbouring Richmond residents to elect Zac Goldsmith as their new Conservative Member of Parliament.

For the full election results click on one of the images below:

Link to Kingston and Surbiton MP Election Result 2010

Link to Richmond Park Election Result

All the latest info on the elections in Kingston

23 April 2010

Vote on 6th MayCheck out the links on the right hand side of the main page for details about the local elections affecting Kingston.

The London borough of Kingston elects two MPs to Parliament – Kingston & Surbiton and Richmond Park constituencies. There are also full elections to the local council taking place on the same day.

This blog provides voting and election info on the local wards in Kingston upon Thames including:

  • Candidates standing for election
  • Maps of each area
  • Past election results
  • Change in vote needed for ward to change political party
  • More details will be added all the time in the run up to the elections on Thursday 6 May so please do check back later.