Posts Tagged ‘Kingston & Surbiton’

Ed Davey holds Kingston & Surbiton, Zac Goldsmith wins Richmond Park

8 May 2010

The national result may be up in the air but there’s no doubt about the local result for Kingston residents.

Residents in the majority of the borough returned Liberal Democrat Ed Davey for a fourth terms as MP for Kingston and Surbiton. Those in the northernmost part of the borough joined with neighbouring Richmond residents to elect Zac Goldsmith as their new Conservative Member of Parliament.

For the full election results click on one of the images below:

Link to Kingston and Surbiton MP Election Result 2010

Link to Richmond Park Election Result


All the latest info on the elections in Kingston

23 April 2010

Vote on 6th MayCheck out the links on the right hand side of the main page for details about the local elections affecting Kingston.

The London borough of Kingston elects two MPs to Parliament – Kingston & Surbiton and Richmond Park constituencies. There are also full elections to the local council taking place on the same day.

This blog provides voting and election info on the local wards in Kingston upon Thames including:

  • Candidates standing for election
  • Maps of each area
  • Past election results
  • Change in vote needed for ward to change political party
  • More details will be added all the time in the run up to the elections on Thursday 6 May so please do check back later.